Happy New Year!

Well well well, Happy New Year!

I can hardly believe that it’s January already. Time has been flying! I feel like I want to do a million projects before college classes start back up again. I feel like my free days are numbered! School is good though, so I won’t complain. I honestly feel utterly grateful and totally thankful that I have the opportunity to pursue a college education. Its so important to me, and so I take it seriously. I love helping people, and I look forward to having a degree so that I can do my best to help people as a career.

So anyway, I will be working on as many projects as I can fit time in to do until college starts up again, then I will probably start wondering why I even started a blog if I’m never writing updates.

Oh! I ordered some zippers off eBay, and I was so excited that they were soooo cheap, that I guess I failed to realize that they are coming all the way from Hong Kong! I got the email and was like, wow, whoops! I thought that I was ordering within the states, but apparently not. We’ll see how long it takes them to get here. I doubt that I will be able to wait for them to get here… I want to make more things that have zippers! :]

I can’t seem to get enough of the zippy wallets from Noodlehead’s blog! (Which is why I want more zippers!) Here are two more that I made. The first one is almost completely “up-cycled”. The flower print fabric is an old shirt of mine that I attached to interfacing. The orange fabric and zipper are from St. Vincent De Paul. I love reusing things to make cooler things (: The second one I just love love love! I love the colors, the button, everything! I made it for a good friend of mine :] I’m going to make some wallets soon I think, I’m trying to find a pattern that I like best, and then we’ll see how that goes (:

I hope you all have a wonderful start to your New Year, and I hope all my classmates have a great start to the Spring semester ❤

 

Leave a Reply

